Board index FGS Off-topic ]

..foreshadowed but yet unexpected at the end..

Author
Illuminated
Illuminated

Nationality:
Germany

..foreshadowed but yet unexpected at the end.. - Postby ~][FGS][Nobody~ » 01 Apr 2014, 21:08

I'm not good at writing stuff but I have the urge to post some sentences about what happened the past months..
To be honest, I wouldn't be surprised if nobody noticed my absence,
since I was pretty absent in 2013 too and we're experiencing a general inactivity in this forum and DX.

Already the year 2013 was exhausting for me.
Apart of the months-long master thesis, I needed to get long with my latent depressions,
which decreased my performance significantly.
Due to that, I needed to invest much more hours of the day in order to handle the workload of the thesis.
Not least, my depressions were caused by my worries about my father, who was mentally very instable.
In the worst moments, he was even admitted to psychiatry. I didn't have contact to him for weeks and months.
Then things became better again, he even returned to work part-time.
Nevertheless, he was unstable. There were days where he felt good and then there were very depressive days again.
Apart of the depressions, he was sustaining anxiety disorder.
The ups and downs of his mood were very exausting for him, as well as for the whole family too at the end.
On 20th December I went to his work-town where he resides at weekday in order to pick him up home for Christmas.
Although he felt better again, his mental condition avoided that he can drive home himself.
On 23th december we even managed to get a christmas tree yet.
Usually, we already bought one in early December but not this time.
Over Christmas I myself felt pretty bad and depressive and I couldn't comprehend why.
There were some good moments but all in all, it was the unhappiest Christmas ever.
My dad was often just sitting on the armchair and gazing in abstraction..
or he was sitting on the bed in the bedroom and rubbing his head.